You are here

People - Full Directory

Name Title Email / Phone Office Hours
Albu, Ruxandra Teaching Assistant, Spanish; Graduate Student in Hispanic Studies ruxi@uw.edu On Leave
Anderson, Farris Emeritus Professor furman@uw.edu
Arroyave, Juan Felipe Teaching Assistant, Spanish; Graduate Student in Spanish & Portuguese Studies tommib@uw.edu PDL C202
Th 2:00-3:00 PM, F 11:30-12:30 PM or by appointment
Barnaby, Alfredo Teaching Assistant, Spanish; Graduate Student in Spanish & Portuguese Studies ab43@uw.edu ART 345
Wednesdays: 1:30 to 2:30 / Fridays: 1:30 to 3:30
Bodden, Rodney V. Emeritus Lecturer
Carrillo, Melissa Teaching Assistant, Spanish; Graduate Student in Spanish & Portuguese Studies carrim3@uw.edu On Leave
Chueco Montilla, Rocio Teaching Assistant, Spanish; Graduate Student in English: MATESOL Program rochueco@uw.edu PDL C-220
Mondays and Wednesdays from 10:20 to 11:20 https://rocio-chuecomontilla.youcanbook.me/)
Cintora, Etydria Airam Teaching Assistant, Spanish; Graduate Student in Spanish & Portuguese Studies ecintora@uw.edu ART 345
Tuesday 9-10, Wednesday 1:30-2:20; by appointment
Colvin, Casey Administrative Assistant 3 colvincd@uw.edu
(206) 543-2020
PDL C-104
M-F 8:00-12:00, 1:00-4:30
Correa, Dalia Senior Academic Counselor and Graduate Program Advisor spsadv@uw.edu
(206) 543-2075
PDL C-104-F
Monday-Friday 9-3 or by appointment
Durán Real, Angela Teaching Assistant, Spanish; Graduate Student in Spanish & Portuguese Studies adr5@uw.edu PDL C-214
Thursdays 1pm to 3 pm or by appointment.
Fernández Dobao, Ana Associate Professor, Spanish; Language Program Director anadobao@uw.edu
(206) 543-2058
PDL B-233
T 12:00 - 1:00 and by appointment
Fox, Joan Lecturer Emerita jfox@uw.edu
Geist, Anthony Professor, Spanish tgeist@uw.edu
(206) 543-5629
PDL B-232
On Sabbatical Autumn 2017 and Winter 2018
Gilbert-Santamaría, Donald Associate Professor and Chair, Spanish donalgs@uw.edu
(206) 221-3530
PDL C-104-C
TBD
Gillman, María Principal Lecturer, Spanish; Department Director of Experiential Learning and The Center for Heritage Learning mgill@uw.edu
(206) 543-6208
PDL C-108
T. 9:30-10:15- Th. 1-2 or by appointment
Gómez-Bravo, Ana M. Professor, Spanish agbravo@uw.edu
(206) 685-1426
PDL C-212
By appointment
González, Ilce Teaching Assistant, Spanish; Graduate Student in Spanish & Portuguese Studies ilceg@uw.edu PDL C-202
By appointment
González Casanova, Jorge Lecturer, Spanish panta@uw.edu
(206) 685-1999
PDL C-214
Mondays and Wednesdays, 10:00 - 11:00am
Grizzle, Thomas Teaching Assistant, Spanish; Graduate Student in Spanish & Portuguese Studies griztom@uw.edu PDL C-205
Wednesday from 1:30 to 2:30 PM (in Loew Hall), Friday from 10:30 to 11:20 AM (in office) and by appointment
Gutiérrez-Piñón, Rigoberto Teaching Assistant, Spanish; Graduate Student in Spanish & Portuguese Studies rguti12@uw.edu ART 345
Friday 11 am- 1 pm or by appointment
Herland, Emmy (Margaret) Teaching Assistant, Spanish; Graduate Student in Spanish & Portuguese Studies mherland@uw.edu PDL C-203
T/Th 11:30-3:00 or by appointment
Hidalgo, Jesús Teaching Assistant, Spanish; Graduate Student in Spanish & Portuguese Studies jhidalgo@uw.edu PDL C-205
Monday - Wednesday 3:30-4:30 pm (jhidalgo.youcanbook.me)
Hochberg, Elizabeth Teaching Associate, Spanish ehoch@uw.edu PDL C-224
Tu, Th 9:30-10:20 or by appointment
Jaffee, Samuel Lecturer, Spanish sjaffee@uw.edu
(206) 543-7973
PDL B-230
Drop-in consultation hours: Tuesday/Thursday, 10:30 am-11:20 am at the table in the hallway by Savery 372. Other office hours by appointment, in my office, B-230 Padelford Hall
King, Katherine Teaching Assistant, Spanish; Graduate Student in Spanish & Portuguese Studies ktking2@uw.edu Padelford 203C
By appointment
Kinzer, Kent Teaching Assistant, Spanish; Graduate Student in Spanish & Portuguese Studies kmkinzer@uw.edu In Spain
Kuheim, Heidi Marguerite McEnery Teaching Assistant, Spanish; Graduate Student in Spanish & Portuguese Studies hmmk@uw.edu Art 345
Mondays and Wednesdays 2-3pm
Kullberg, Matthew Teaching Assistant, Spanish; Graduate Student in Spanish & Portuguese Studies kullbm@uw.edu ART 345
12pm - 1pm Wednesday and Friday
Kummerer, Cecile Senior Computer Specialist cecile@uw.edu
(206) 685-4726
PDL C-201
M-F 9:00-12:00pm
Markley, Phillip Lecturer, Spanish phillipm@uw.edu
(206) 543-6200
PDL B-227
Spring Quarter 2019 Office Hours 10:30am to 11:20am T, Th
Mediavilla, Marilís Lecturer, Spanish marilism@uw.edu
(206) 616-5367
PDL C-224
Tu, Th 1.30-2.20 pm or by appointment
Mercer, Leigh Associate Professor, Spanish lmercer@uw.edu
(206) 543-2059
PDL B-219
Tuesdays 1:45-2:45, and by appointment.
Mills, Vivian Teaching Assistant, Spanish; Graduate Student in Spanish & Portuguese Studies vmills@uw.edu PDL C-220
T & R 9:30-10:30 am
O'Hara, Edgar Professor, Spanish eog@uw.edu
(206) 543-2057
PDL C-231
TBD
Petersen, Suzanne Professor Emerita petersen@uw.edu
Pope, Stephen Teaching Assistant, Portuguese; Graduate Student in Public Health spope@uw.edu PDL C-222
Monday & Wednesday 1-2 p.m.
Raneda-Cuartero, Inma Principal Lecturer, Spanish inma@uw.edu
(206) 543-4138
PDL C-218
Monday & Wednesday at 12:30 or by appointment (SPRING 2019)
Robles, José Francisco Assistant Professor, Spanish jfrobles@uw.edu
(206) 543-6611
PDL C-216
By appointment
Ruben, Leigh Ann Administrator lruben@uw.edu
(206) 616-3708
PDL C-104-B
Rueda, Antonio Lecturer, Spanish arueda@uw.edu
(206) 543-6642
Padelford B-231
Spring 2019 ı Mondays 12:30-1:20 pm; Wednesdays 3:30-4:30 pm [and by appointment]
Sandell, Kallie Teaching Assistant, Spanish; Graduate Student in Spanish & Portuguese Studies ksandell@uw.edu PDL C202
Tuesdays & Thursdays 11:30-12:30, or by appointment
Serghini, Rita Resident Director, Cádiz Program serghini@uw.edu In Spain
Shipley, George Emeritus Associate Professor gshipley@uw.edu
Soleimani, Khosro Raúl Teaching Assistant, Spanish; Graduate Student in Spanish & Portuguese Studies raulito@uw.edu PDL C-220
Fridays 4:00 PM to 6:00 PM (or by appointment)
Spannagel, Sabrina Lecturer, Spanish sspan@uw.edu
616-4397
PDL B-217
On study abroad during spring quarter 2019
Trippel, Sheehan Teaching Assistant, Spanish; Graduate Student in Spanish & Portuguese Studies set89@uw.edu PDL C-205
By appointment
Viana da Silva, Eduardo Lecturer, Portuguese; Portuguese Program Coordinator evsilva@uw.edu
(206) 543-7943
PDL C-222
Spring 2019: Mondays and Wednesdays, 1:30 - 2:30 pm or by appointment.

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phone
Flores, Lauro Adjunct Faculty; Professor, American Ethnic Studies lflores@uw.edu
(206) 543-4343
Zagona, Karen Adjunct Faculty; Professor, Linguistics zagona@uw.edu
Share