You are here

People - Full Directory

Name Title Email / Phone Office Hours
Amezcua, Angélica Assistant Professor, Spanish aamezcua@uw.edu C-205
By appointment in person or via zoom
Beltrán Rodríguez, Cecilia Teaching Assistant, Spanish; Graduate Student in Spanish & Portuguese Studies cecik@uw.edu By appointment
Bodden, Rodney V. Emeritus Lecturer
Carneiro de Figueredo, Felipe Teaching Assistant, Portuguese; Graduate Student in Economics fcdf@uw.edu PDL C-222
Colvin, Casey Administrative Assistant 3 colvincd@uw.edu
(206) 543-2020
PDL C-104
M-F 8:00-12:00, 1:00-4:30
Correa, Dalia Senior Academic Counselor and Graduate Program Advisor spsadv@uw.edu
(206) 543-2075
PDL C-104-F
Monday-Friday 9-3 or by appointment
Cruz, David Teaching Assistant, Spanish; Graduate Student in Spanish & Portuguese Studies dcruzj@uw.edu C-224
Fernández Dobao, Ana Associate Professor and Acting Chair, Spanish; Language Program Director anadobao@uw.edu PDL B-233
W F 12:00-1:00 and by appointment
Fox, Joan Assistant Teaching Professor Emerita jfox@uw.edu
Franco, Jennifer Alejandra Teaching Assistant, Spanish; Graduate Student in College of Education jafg92@uw.edu ART 345
Geist, Anthony Professor, Spanish tgeist@uw.edu
(206) 543-5629
PDL B-232
On Sabbatical Autumn 2017 and Winter 2018
Gilbert-Santamaría, Donald Associate Professor and Chair, Spanish donalgs@uw.edu
(206) 221-3530
PDL C-104-C
On Sabbatical Autumn Quarter 2021
Gillman, María Teaching Professor, Spanish; Department Director of Experiential Learning and The Center for Heritage Learning mgill@uw.edu
(206) 543-6208
PDL C-108
T. 1:30-2:30 , Wed. 1-2 or by appointment
Gómez-Bravo, Ana M. Professor, Spanish agbravo@uw.edu
(206) 685-1426
PDL C-212
By appointment
González Casanova, Jorge Associate Teaching Professor, Spanish panta@uw.edu
(206) 685-1999
PDL C-214
Mondays and Wednesdays, 10:00 - 11:00am
Grewe, Benjamin Teaching Assistant, Spanish; Graduate Student in Spanish & Portuguese Studies bengrewe@uw.edu PDL C-224
Grizzle, Thomas Teaching Assistant, Spanish; Graduate Student in Spanish & Portuguese Studies griztom@uw.edu ART 345
Gutiérrez-Piñón, Rigoberto Teaching Assistant, Spanish; Graduate Student in Spanish & Portuguese Studies rguti12@uw.edu ART 345
Monday 10:30am - 12pm; 2:30 -4 pm; Tuesday 10:30am - 1pm; Wednesday 10:30am - 12:00pm or by appointment
Hochberg, Elizabeth Assistant Professor, Spanish ehoch@uw.edu Padelford B-229
By Appointment
Jaffee, Samuel Associate Teaching Professor, Spanish sjaffee@uw.edu
(206) 543-7973
PDL B-230
Fall 2021: Mon/Wed, 11 am-12 pm, in my office, B-230 Padelford Hall (in the B wing, second floor)
Maravilla, Adrian I. Teaching Assistant, Spanish; Graduate Student in Spanish & Portuguese Studies aimg@uw.edu PDL C-203
Markley, Phillip Part-Time Lecturer, Spanish phillipm@uw.edu
(206) 543-6200
PDL B-227
Winter Quarter 2021 Office Hours By appointment on zoom. Please send me an email if you would like to talk.
McKay, Sarah Teaching Assistant, Spanish; Graduate Student in Spanish & Portuguese Studies samckay@uw.edu PDL C-220
by appointment via Zoom
Mercer, Leigh Associate Professor, Spanish lmercer@uw.edu
(206) 543-2059
PDL B-219
On sabbatical during academic year 2020-21
Mills, Vivian Graduate Student in Spanish & Portuguese Studies vmills@uw.edu
Miralles, Melisa Teaching Assistant, Spanish; Graduate Student in Education mm322@uw.edu PDL C-220
T (10.00 - 11.00) & F (10.00 - 11.00)
O'Hara, Edgar Professor, Spanish eog@uw.edu
(206) 543-2057
PDL C-231
TBD
Petersen, Suzanne Professor Emerita petersen@uw.edu
Ramón, Teresa Teaching Assistant, Spanish; Graduate Student in Spanish & Portuguese Studies terajoff@uw.edu PDL C-203
Thursdays 3-4 p.m. and Fridays 4-5 p.m. (in person or via Zoom)
Raneda-Cuartero, Inma Teaching Professor, Spanish inma@uw.edu
(206) 543-4138
PDL C-218
Monday & Wednesday at 12:30 or by appointment (FALL 2019)
Robles, José Francisco Assistant Professor, Spanish jfrobles@uw.edu
(206) 543-6611
PDL C-216
By appointment
Rodríguez Argente, Juan Pablo Assistant Professor, Spanish C-202
Rodríguez Vertiz, Diana Teaching Assistant, Spanish; Graduate Student in Spanish & Portuguese Studies dianarv@uw.edu PDL C-224
W 11:30-13:30
Ruben, Leigh Ann Administrator lruben@uw.edu
(206) 616-3708
PDL C-104-B
Rueda, Antonio Associate Teaching Professor, Spanish arueda@uw.edu
(206) 543-6642
Padelford B-231
Autumn 2021 ı M & W 12:30-1:20, and by appointment
Ruíz Gómez, Ana María Teaching Assistant, Spanish; Graduate Student in Education anamruiz@uw.edu ART 345
Serghini, Rita Resident Director, Cádiz Program serghini@uw.edu In Spain
Shipley, George Emeritus Associate Professor gshipley@uw.edu
Siredey Escobar, Francisco Teaching Assistant, Spanish; Graduate Student in Spanish & Portuguese Studies fsiredey@uw.edu PDL C-203
Tuesdays and Fridays 1-2 pm / In person or via Zoom
Soleimani, Khosro Raúl Teaching Assistant, Spanish; Graduate Student in Spanish & Portuguese Studies raulito@uw.edu Padelford Hall B-227
By appointment. You can send me an email to make an appointment.
Spannagel Bradley, Sabrina Associate Teaching Professor, Spanish sspan@uw.edu
616-4397
PDL B-217 [Teaching remotely Fall 2020]
Email for a Zoom appointment
Trippel, Sheehan Teaching Assistant, Spanish; Graduate Student in Spanish & Portuguese Studies set89@uw.edu ART 345
M & W 1:30-2:30 p.m. (LOW 115)
Viana da Silva, Eduardo Associate Teaching Professor, Portuguese; Portuguese Program Coordinator evsilva@uw.edu
(206) 543-7943
PDL C-222
By appointment

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phone
Zagona, Karen Adjunct Faculty; Professor, Linguistics zagona@uw.edu

In Memoriam

Name Title
Anderson, Farris Emeritus Professor
Share